Device comparison
Two devices. One clear decision.
Choose the exact models, then compare every available specification in one aligned view.
Missing information stays missing. Only stored specifications are shown.
Complete comparison
Full specifications
Every available group and stored value, aligned by field.
PERFORMANCE4 fields
| Specification | OmniBook 5 16 ag1000 (2025) | OmniBook 5 14 (2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Graphics | — | Intel integrated graphics |
| Memory Bandwidth | — | LPDDR5-6400 (soldered) |
| Neural Engine | AMD XDNA 2 NPU, up to 50 TOPS | — |
| Processor | Base AMD Ryzen AI 5 340 (6 cores/12 threads, up to 4.8 GHz); option Ryzen AI 7 350 (8 cores/16 threads, up to 5.0 GHz) | Intel Core 5 315 (6 cores, up to 4.4 GHz); Intel Core 7 350 (up to 4.8 GHz) |
LAUNCH DATE3 fields
| Specification | OmniBook 5 16 ag1000 (2025) | OmniBook 5 14 (2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Announced | Announcement date not recorded | Announcement date not recorded |
| Released | June 2025 | Expected 2026-10 (US); Core 7 350 from mid-October 2026; UK January 2027 |
| Status | Available | Announced |
DISPLAY6 fields
| Specification | OmniBook 5 16 ag1000 (2025) | OmniBook 5 14 (2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Brightness | 300 nits | Up to 620 nits (2.5K OLED), 300 nits (2K OLED) |
| Color | Approx. 62% sRGB on IPS (Laptop Mag measured 61.8%); OLED gamut not publicly specified | 100% DCI-P3 |
| Refresh Rate | 60 Hz | — |
| Resolution | 1920 x 1200 (WUXGA) | 1920 x 1200 (FHD+/2K, touch or non-touch); 2560 x 1600 (2.5K/QHD+ HDR touch, planned March 2027) |
| Size | 16-inch | 14 inches |
| Type | IPS anti-glare, micro-edge (touch option); OLED option | OLED, 100% DCI-P3, Gorilla Glass 3, 90% screen-to-body ratio |
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION3 fields
| Specification | OmniBook 5 16 ag1000 (2025) | OmniBook 5 14 (2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Launch Price | — | £679 (Base) — UK |
| Launch Price (USD) | $819.00 (reference only — see Price in Nigeria above for the actual retail price) | $699.99 (US launch price) |
| Price in Nigeria | ₦1,147,000 (Stored estimate) | ₦980,000 (Stored estimate) |
OVERVIEW5 fields
| Specification | OmniBook 5 16 ag1000 (2025) | OmniBook 5 14 (2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Chip | AMD Ryzen AI 5 340 with AMD Radeon 840M graphics; Ryzen AI 7 350 with Radeon 860M option | Intel Core Series 3 (Wildcat Lake) with integrated NPU; Graphics: Intel integrated graphics |
| Manufacturer | HP | HP |
| Model | HP OmniBook 5 16 ag1000 | HP OmniBook 5 14 (2026) |
| Operating System | Windows 11 Home (Windows 11 Pro option) | Windows 11 |
| Release Year | 2025 | 2026 |
BODY AND BUILD4 fields
| Specification | OmniBook 5 16 ag1000 (2025) | OmniBook 5 14 (2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Colors | Glacier Silver, Sky Blue | Smoke Silver, Starlit Blue, Peony Pink, Soft Honeydew |
| Dimensions | — | 11.77 mm thick |
| Material | Metal cover with recycled metal and plastics (Glacier Silver aluminium finish) | Aluminum chassis, 180-degree hinge |
| Weight | 1.80 kg | 1.16 kg |
MEMORY AND STORAGE4 fields
| Specification | OmniBook 5 16 ag1000 (2025) | OmniBook 5 14 (2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Configurations | — | 8GB+256GB (base), 12GB, 16GB; up to 1TB SSD |
| RAM | 16 GB base; 32 GB option (soldered) | 8GB, 12GB or 16GB LPDDR5 (shared) |
| Storage | 512 GB base; 1 TB option | 256GB up to 1TB SSD |
| Storage Type | PCIe NVMe M.2 SSD | PCIe Gen 4 SSD |
PORTS AND CONNECTIVITY1 field
| Specification | OmniBook 5 16 ag1000 (2025) | OmniBook 5 14 (2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Ports and connectivity | 2x USB-C 10 Gbps (USB PD 3.1, DisplayPort 2.1), 1x USB-A 10 Gbps, 1x USB-A 5 Gbps, 1x HDMI 2.1, 1x 3.5 mm headphone/mic combo; Realtek Wi-Fi 6 (2x2) with Bluetooth 5.4 or MediaTek Wi-Fi 6E MT7922 | 2x full-function USB-C (10Gbps, Power Delivery 3.1, DisplayPort 2.1); HDMI: HDMI; Audio: 3.5mm; Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6E; Bluetooth: 5.3 or 5.4 |
BATTERY AND CHARGING3 fields
| Specification | OmniBook 5 16 ag1000 (2025) | OmniBook 5 14 (2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Battery Life | Rated runtime not publicly specified (Laptop Mag measured 11 h 30 min); 59 Wh battery | Up to 42 hours local 1080p video playback at 200 nits (HP claim) |
| Battery Type | 59 Wh | 60 Wh |
| Charging | 65 W USB-C adapter; HP Fast Charge approx. 50% in 30 minutes | 65W USB-C GaN charger |
AUDIO AND WEBCAM3 fields
| Specification | OmniBook 5 16 ag1000 (2025) | OmniBook 5 14 (2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Microphones | Integrated dual-array digital microphones | Dual microphones |
| Speakers | Dual speakers, HP Audio Boost, DTS:X Ultra | Poly Studio audio, DTS:X Ultra, dual microphones |
| Webcam | HP True Vision 1080p FHD IR camera with temporal noise reduction and privacy shutter | FHD IR camera (Windows Hello) |
SOFTWARE AND EXTRAS4 fields
| Specification | OmniBook 5 16 ag1000 (2025) | OmniBook 5 14 (2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Keyboard | Full-size backlit keyboard with numeric keypad | — |
| Operating System | Windows 11 Home (Windows 11 Pro option) | Windows 11 |
| Security | IR camera (Windows Hello), camera privacy shutter, mic mute key, TPM 2.0 | FHD IR camera with Windows Hello facial recognition |
| Trackpad | Precision Touchpad with multi-touch gestures | — |